top of page
Our Team

Founded in 2020, Team Aero-Watt is a group of ambitious and progressive thinkers from Heriot Watt University in Scotland who design, test and manufacture autonomous unmanned aircraft systems (UAS). Our team consists of the Leadership Team, Airframe & Aerodynamics, and Software & Electrical Systems. 

We compete annually in the IMechE's UAS Challenge and in doing so providing our team members with an insight into the aerospace industry while also developing the skills and experience essential to a successful career in engineering.

There are many opportunities available and Team Aero-Watt members could be involved with anything from aircraft design or autonomous flight planning to social media engagement or legal & compliance.

Team Aero-Watt 2022/23

The Leadership Team

Bruce Wilson

Team Manager

Ben Preston

Chief Engineer

Michael White

Founder of Team Aero-Watt

Matas Bacevicius

Joint Technical Lead

Bethany Livingstone

Joint Technical Lead

Daniel Birch

Flight Dynamics

Software & Electrical

Airframe Design

William Zacharias

Flight Dynamics Team Lead

Bethany Livingstone

Airframe Design Team Lead

Interim Software and Electrical Systems Team Lead

bottom of page